Program Management Blog

August 7, 2012

Perspector Tool Test 4 – Convert Existing Diagram

Filed under: Uncategorized — Milt @ 9:29 PM

Was out of town for a few days and not able to update the blog, but have done several little tests in support of my presentation. One of the things I wanted to experiment with involved taking an existing slide with a fairly simple diagram and covert the diagram. The slide below is my original slide, that I am reusing from a course that I teach. Notice it has some simple shapes, some arrows and a few lines. I grouped all the images together and performed a “Change Images” command.

The resulting graphic looked as below:

I was fairly satisfied with the conversion of the cylinder and the rectangles, but the arrows were a disappointment. The Enters arrow did not transfer well and the one with the gap became completely useless. It squished the tops down and completely lost the word GAP.

So I decided to try a few different sizes, etc. and got the same results. I even converted it to Smart Art and completely lost the GAP altogether. Finally, I deleted the arrow completely and replaced it with a text box and an ascii arrow.

End result is ok, but still not sure of the GAP ->, I think I will retain the original slide and keep it a simple 2D mode.

Dave

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

